How do I manage my overrides?

In the Data Hub, you can override any value to add your personal perspective or experience to the data. Overrides are automatically applied to content created in Pellucid and available for download from the Data Hub. 

In the Data Hub > Definitions, you can see all of your active overrides underlined in either blue or yellow¹. Hover over the override to see when it was applied and any notes. 

Note: Any change made to data in the Data Hub is linked to the selected data template. For example, if you override a value within a TMT template, the value would only change for that template and would not change in any other template. If the template is institutional (shared with others in your organization), other users will also see this change. If the template is personal, the override will only be visible to you.

Add overrides

In Data Hub > Definitions, select a data template and choose a subject company from the top of the plottable items data table. Once the data has loaded, using the toggle at the top right of the data table, switch to Scrub mode. This will allow you to edit the data table. You can either type directly in the cells or copy and paste multiple values at once. Hit enter to save the values. Turn Scrub off to recalculate the data. 

Delete overrides

In Data Hub > Overrides, simply select the override you want to delete and the Definition editor will open. Click Delete Override

delete_override.png

The value will return to its original number as calculated by its definition.

Additionally, in Data Hub > Overrides, you can see all active overrides, and who created them, for the selected data template. You can delete any overrides you have created by clicking on the override to open the editor and hitting Delete override

Share overrides

When creating an override, the selected data template determines how the override is shared. If the data template is an institutional template, any overrides applied will be visible to all users of that template. If the data template selected is personal, any changes made to the data (overrides, definition changes etc.) will only be visible to you.   

¹ A yellow underline indicates an override was applied to a dependent calculation. This means that any overrides applied to any of the components of that calculation will not flow through to the dependent calculation. For example, if EBITDA has been changed and a later change is made to Sales, this second change will have no impact on the value for EBITDA. If EBITDA's override is deleted its value will be recalculated using the override provided for sales. 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.